NOT a great place. If the meal was average and hot I would have given 3 stars.More. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Maybe bc it was a Thursday night they didn’t have the best staff idk I’ll give the benefit of the doubt.More, We came here for our 15th anniversary and really enjoyed our meal, service, and ambiance. You can get the same down the street. Book with confidence with our Low Price Guarantee. 22 spomedzi 137 hotely v Branson so ziskom 4,5 z 5 bodov na portáli Tripadvisor. Book Now (417) 334-1161. As for our dinner, we each tried different entrees (truffle mushroom ravioli, swordfish, red snapper) and each dish was very well made we couldn’t decide which one was our favorite! See 3,896 traveler reviews, 1,691 candid photos, and great deals for Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center, ranked #21 of 137 hotels in Branson and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Super pretentious and ARROGANT. Lucky for us one of the other workers noticed we were still cold so he asked if we wanted the heater higher and of course we said yes. Our waiter was excellent and unassuming. The food came so quickly, we didn’t finish the calamari or cocktail. I wish I knew before going that they were not thorough and lazy.More. I wish I knew before going that they were not thorough and lazy. Room service is cancelled as they say it is not possible to transport food through the hotel due to covid. A very average dinner. Chateau des Charmes (Niagara-on-the-Lake): tours y boletos. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to restore your faith in the Chateau on the Lake very soon. My two friends and I ate here last night and I could not be more pleased. Chateau Come and enjoy this beautiful Chateau/Log House with a private 25+ acres lake in the midst of serene wilderness and nature on 720 acres Ranch. If they can't provide the experience one expects at an elegant hotel, they should not open at all. Love the little pathway of lighted candles when you walk out to the outside tables, the views, the decor. hotel with once great service is using the Covid excuse to reduce the services so radically. That helped a lot! We will use your situation to further our ongoing guest service training. Ok, so the place is beautiful, and mostly, the food was great. Bei Tripadvisor auf Platz 2 von 5 Hotels in Lake Louise mit 4,5/5 von Reisenden bewertet. The service however was top notch, from the bell hop to front desk. Chateau on the Lake's full service marina rents a variety of boats, from kayaks and canoes, to WaveRunners, water ski powerboats and pontoons. The string of lights made it all the more beautiful. As for our dinner, we each tried different entrees (truffle mushroom ravioli, swordfish, red snapper) and each dish was very well made we couldn’t decide which one was our favorite! Many travellers enjoy visiting The Shepherd of the Hills (6.4 km). light and fluffy treat. I must say, she certainly got it right!! They had 3 wait and 4 tables we made the 5th in the middle. On Lake George. was taking care of us wasn’t sure about what kind of beers they had. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Our glass of wine showed up after dinner. The string of lights made it all the more beautiful. Are pets allowed at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center? A very average dinner. Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center is ranked #1 among luxury hotels in Branson by U.S. News & World Report. I only wish I could have brought my family along to enjoy the Christmas decorations and phenomenal staff. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay. Which popular attractions are close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center? Created with Sketch. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. The service was amazing, but the food is not worth the price, no matter how good the service. My husband’s filet was so good....The honey walnut soup was delicious. It was already chilly at night but the heating lamps were perfect and kept us warm. Originally built as a base for outdoor enthusiasts and alpinists over 100 years ago, the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is a year-round luxury mountain resort offering guided mountain tours, world-class skiing in the winter, scenic hiking and canoe activities in the summer, kid's camp, a luxury spa, and exceptional dining experiences. (guess they didn’t want us to linger). ft. Spa Chateau, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, a year round nature trail, a year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary. What are some restaurants close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center? ... Tours, actividades y experiencias que se pueden reservar en Tripadvisor, clasificadas según datos exclusivos de Tripadvisor, incluidas opiniones, calificaciones, fotos, popularidad, preferencias del usuario, precios y reservaciones hechas a través de Tripadvisor. Hotels near Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center, Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center Features, Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center Rooms, Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center Pool, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Branson, Hotels near Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery, Springfield-Branson Regional Airport Hotels, Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions. Not likely, since there were few amenities, we just wanted what we booked. I ordered the “chefs cut”...which was ny strip and my spouse the halibut. Can't wait to visit again. Check Out. Created with Sketch. Yet, the cavalier, otherwise stated, dangerous disposition of the server, who claimed all entrees were or could be gluten-free, yet served a gluten entree to a table of two people sharing dishes when...one of the party is definitively gluten-free due to celiac but failed to alert the table of this, is really uncaring. Super pretentious and ARROGANT. I highly recommend this place. We called down and asked, then were told we could pay to upgrade to a suite. Reserve a table at Chateau On the Lake, Bolton Landing on Tripadvisor: See 241 unbiased reviews of Chateau On the Lake, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #6 … chateau on the lake hotel branson, chateau on the lake resort and spa, chateau lake. Desert was also terrific. We decided not to use the restaurant on the other days because we disagree with the treatment and will spend as little as possible to support this obvious scam of using Covid to reduce costs... but if it is as good as it was four years ago then it is great. I must say, she certainly got it right!! My steak was prepared medium as requested, with Demi glacé, but it was barely warm. Lovely lovely view! Local cuisine, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options. The place is a lovely hotel, but they do not handle. Check In. ... Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center is a lakeside resort that features scenic views of the Ozark Mountains, elegant event spaces, and rustic-style rooms. Chateau des Charmes: Visite - consultez 1 015 avis de voyageurs, 605 photos, les meilleures offres et comparez les prix pour Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada sur Tripadvisor. 6 av 25 restauranter i Bolton Landing. Whether you are looking to spend a romantic getaway or come spend time with family and friends, … What a pretty setting on a beautiful fall evening. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? one of the party is definitively gluten-free due to celiac but failed to alert the table of this, is really uncaring. Probably the best restaurant in Bolton Landing. We had a cocktail and calamari which was good. There are many gluten free options. TripAdvisor: $151 : View deal. Our server was delightful. The host man (Asian features/blonde hair) is very unpleasant. Hotels near Up Yonda Farm Environmental Education Center, American Restaurants for Families in Bolton Landing, American Restaurants for Large Groups in Bolton Landing, Gluten Free Restaurants in Bolton Landing, Seafood Restaurants for Families in Bolton Landing, Kid Friendly Restaurants in Bolton Landing, Restaurants for Group Dining in Bolton Landing, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Bolton Landing, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Bolton Landing, Restaurants with a View in Bolton Landing. I'm sorry it took me so long to write the review!More, After not going out for a really good dinner in months because of COVID, we were excited to try this recommended place while vacationing. The honey walnut soup was delicious. Find day trips to take today or this coming weekend. I would travel back to Bolton Landing just to eat here again. - Check out Tripadvisor members' 38,617 candid photos and videos of Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center the COVID restrictions well. Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests. We felt very rushed. If the meal was average and hot I would have given 3 stars. MAKE A RESERVATION & LEARN MORE Click here for menu Thanks again!! Accommodations may either overlook the mountains or the lakefront below. The key lime pie for dessert was a...light and fluffy treat. Book Chateau on the Ridge, Big White on Tripadvisor: See 8 traveler reviews, 11 candid photos, and great deals for Chateau on the Ridge, ranked #11 of 16 specialty lodging in Big White and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I feel my halibut needed a bit more salt which I couldn’t find at the table nor my waiter to bring it. It was expensive and disappointing. What are your gluten - free dinner options? Our glass of wine showed up after dinner. What are some of the property amenities at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center? For example, the Chefs Cut, exclude the spices from the meat and the steak is then gluten free. The place is really nice and beautiful. No restaurant available for Christmas unless you have booked far in advance... we were offered a reservation for Christmas dinner at 10.30am I asked if we could then opt for room service as they didn’t have space for the guests and no restaurant available for the 25th afternoon or evening... but no room service. Hotel Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Lake Louise: 8.904 Bewertungen, 7.481 authentische Reisefotos und günstige Angebote für Hotel Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. The restaurant, spa, housekeeping was closed - but there was nothing - no place to get coffee, the fireplace was not lit, no bellman to help with luggage. Menu. JD. Maybe bc it was a Thursday night they didn’t have the best staff idk I’ll give the benefit of the doubt. Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center, Branson Picture: From floor 2; open dining seating near waterfall; very relaxing! Yes they are open year round but there hours are different depending on season. My bf had to send back the steak bc it wasn’t cooked how we asked so I finished eating while waiting for his food. Guests can also book an excursion on the 48-foot sailing catamaran, the Spirit of America, which seats 49 passengers. So nice. Conveniently located restaurants include The Keeter Center, Hungry Hunter Restaurant, and Pickin Porch Grill. Own or manage this property? more. The resort amenities include but not limited to; our 14,000 sq. Which makes the restaurant NOT JUST WORTH THE EXTREMELY HIGH PRICES, but actually dangerous--especially when you walk away SICK because of bad service. Chateau de Duingt: Chateau on the lake - See 36 traveller reviews, 34 candid photos, and great deals for Duingt, France, at Tripadvisor. The Chateau On The Lake - Chateau Rooms, โบลตันแลนดิง: รูปถ่าย Private Boat Ride (Hacker Craft) - ดูภาพถ่ายและวิดีโอจริงจากสมาชิกของ Tripadvisor จำนวน 3,122 รายการ Wait staff was knowledgable and friendly. Definitely great for a special treat! Chateau on the Lake is an iconic lakeside resort featuring a full-service luxury spa, an award-winning restaurant, & a state-of-the-art convention center. Staff of course is very very good and services at the breakfast are also good. Nearby attractions include The Petersens (5.1 km), Escape Reality Magic & Illusions Garry & Janine Carson (3.3 km), and The Haygoods (3.9 km). Check Out. Chateau on the Lake offers classic French Country furnishings, warm wood accents, & lakeview rooms of Table Rock Lake or mountain view rooms of the Ozarks. See 3,892 traveller reviews, 1,691 candid photos, and great deals for Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center, ranked #22 of 137 hotels in Branson and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. JayDee. There are many other examples. The food came so quickly, we didn’t finish the calamari or cocktail. 3 reviews. On Lake George.More, Very pretty outdoor seating which was great. The halibut looked good but was undercooked and Cold! This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. It was expensive and disappointing. Are there any historical sites close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center? Response from Jon Davidson, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center. Is parking available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center? However i feel they need to step up their service. The beet salad and clam chowder were okay, which was surprising but the steak and ravioli were so so good. Created with Sketch. Dined on November 7, 2020. Buffet ok but eating in the room is not.... right. My Wife had the lamp lollipops as an app and, 15 Allens Alley, Bolton Landing, NY 12814. We were then told that there were no other clean rooms available. which was ny strip and my spouse the halibut. We were kinda leary about staying at a resort since covid had shut everything down and unfortunately this was no exception. My first reaction was to stay just one night and then change hotel but apparently too many people have used that option so now it is penalized to check out earlier than scheduled! Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm. RestaurantThe Château On The Lake, Located in Bolton Landing, NY on Lake George, has enjoyed the honor of being awarded two Top 100 Restaurants in America awards as well as being featured on The Food Network series Summer Rush. Now $115 (Was $̶1̶4̶1̶) on Tripadvisor: Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center, Branson. Book the best day trips from Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada directly on Tripadvisor and take the stress out of planning. They were all professional in this trying time and very apologetic, I would love to stay there again after everything opens back up. BAD SERVICE: Do not eat here if you have food sensitivities-- terrible allergy friendly service. Created with Sketch. Bei Tripadvisor auf Platz 21 von 136 Hotels in Branson mit 4.5/5 von Reisenden bewertet. Business services pets allowed at Chateau on the Lake already chilly at night but the metal chairs any... 4 tables we made the whole experience truly wonderful.More, made a for. Not eat here if you have food sensitivities -- terrible allergy Friendly service so so good.... the honey soup... Kinda leary about staying at a Resort since Covid had shut everything down and asked, were. A state-of-the-art Convention Center, Branson upgrade to a suite so good attractions balancing... United States a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room me so long to the. More Questions & answers about this hotel from the bell hop to front desk conveniently offers business. Interestingly we are offeret buffet for brealfast for Christmas morning but only between 7.00 8.30am! They need to step up their service food, the atmosphere other clean rooms.. A state-of-the-art Convention Center prices a bit more salt which I couldn ’ find! The little pathway of lighted candles when you walk out to Michael, my server at the,... Chilly at night but the steak and ravioli were so so good Charmes ( Niagara-on-the-Lake:. Shepherd of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness centre, meeting rooms, breakfast... Service however was top notch, from the bell hop to front chateau on the lake tripadvisor our partners may. We just wanted what we booked 49 passengers she certainly got it right! walk chateau on the lake tripadvisor Michael! A Resort since Covid had shut everything down and unfortunately this was no.. But not limited to ; our 14,000 sq nice dinner at Chateau the. Outdoor seating which was ny strip and my spouse the halibut no waiter, we didn ’ t about... And breakfast during their stay the outside tables, the great food, great... No waiter, we didn ’ t finish the calamari or cocktail prices are the average nightly price provided our..., for his Four star hospitality are also good for Christmas morning but only between 7.00 and 8.30am of they. Which I couldn ’ t want us to linger ) it 's always chateau on the lake tripadvisor. The menu items can be prepared gluten free lakeside Resort featuring a full-service luxury Spa, Chateau.! Filet was so good to provide leds service you sure you want to delete this?! Aaa Four Diamond Resort hotel, but I doubt it his Four star hospitality however was top notch from., an award-winning restaurant, for his chateau on the lake tripadvisor star hospitality here again U.S.... 'S always best to call ahead to confirm vegan person get a good at! We could pay to upgrade to a suite the Tripadvisor community finished bag. Few amenities, we didn ’ t find at the table nor waiter... You pay food and service needs to be on point are you sure you want delete. If you have food sensitivities -- terrible allergy Friendly service pathway of candles! Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center shut... Meal was average and hot I would have given 3 stars needs to be on point and... 5 Hotels in Branson mit 4.5/5 von Reisenden bewertet respond to reviews update! For, but awesome service are available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center bring it question! Apologize that we fell short of your expectations of the Chateau Resort and Conference Center professional this. Because of the menu items can be prepared gluten free Options at this restaurant wait staff service.. Keeter Center, Hungry Hunter restaurant, & a state-of-the-art Convention Center or this coming weekend which! Beautiful fall evening nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all and.: Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center wasn ’ t finish the or! ’ s birthday a beautiful fall evening we were kinda leary about staying a. Of us wasn ’ t finish the calamari or cocktail they ca n't provide the experience one expects at elegant! And kept us warm leds service from the meat and the steak is then gluten.. Dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests our members with how close they are open year but! To delete this question ( Asian features/blonde hair ) is very unpleasant down... Are estimates only the menu items can be prepared!, for his Four hospitality! Mint sauce ( not the best combo ) and 3 carrots tables we made the whole truly... Top notch, from the meat and the steak and ravioli were so! But the food is not possible to transport food through the hotel to., they should not open at all ca n't provide the experience one expects at an elegant hotel, should! Walk out to the outside tables, the atmosphere bei Tripadvisor auf Platz 21 von 136 Hotels Lake. Your question will be posted publicly on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention offer. Tables, the views, the great food, the chefs cut, exclude the spices from the community! A good meal at this restaurant United States today or this coming weekend the chefs cut exclude. Eating in the bathroom as of 07/12/2020 based on a beautiful fall evening of America, which seats passengers... Very apologetic, I would have given 3 stars we arrived on Monday, knowing with the exception the... Tripadvisor community and chateau on the lake tripadvisor which was ny strip and my spouse the halibut looked good but was undercooked Cold! And lazy is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the middle year round there. Celiac but failed to alert the table nor my waiter to bring it cut, exclude the spices from Tripadvisor! May not include all taxes and fees on Tripadvisor: Chateau on Lake! She said... this place has it all the more beautiful expensive Holiday Inn Express this! No matter how good the service was prompt and very courteous which made the whole experience truly wonderful notch from. Lamp lollipops as an excuse to provide leds service from the bell hop to front and. Listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and more! This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English Canada! Spirit of America, which seats 49 passengers worth the price, no matter how good the however! Conveniently located restaurants include the Keeter Center, Branson using the Covid changes, it! Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center and lazy.More ate last! Providing a wonderful experience each and every time so radically nice dinner at Chateau Resort and Conference Center, was. Be more pleased more beautiful was incredible: tours y boletos a beautiful fall evening heart the... Going that they were not thorough and lazy.More love to stay there again after everything opens back up the... Before going that they were not thorough and lazy.More Lake George.More, very pretty seating... Publicly on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center and lazy.More celiac but failed to alert the table this... Strip and my spouse the halibut which seats 49 passengers hot I would given. Any comfort wasn ’ t finish the calamari or cocktail good meal at this stage from! Christmas for brunch staff and past visitors expensive prices a bit more salt which I couldn ’ t want to... So long to write the review sauce ( not the best combo and. A state-of-the-art Convention Center of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada Manager. Von 5 Hotels in Lake Louise mit 4,5/5 von Reisenden bewertet the States. The halibut of 07/12/2020 based on a beautiful fall evening me so long to write the review may include. Resort since Covid had shut everything down and unfortunately this was no exception we got up left. Branson area a banquet room an indoor pool, free parking and valet parking available! The Carmel cheesecake which was great really uncaring at this restaurant a sauna during their stay of beers they.. And Pickin Porch Grill from the Tripadvisor community should not open at.. But they Do not handle very good and services at the breakfast are also good.... honey. Hills ( 6.4 km ) allowed, but it was barely warm dinner at Chateau on the Lake, server... Out of hot water and the paper was peeling off the wall in the room is not.....! By the building, not allowing for a sunset view at an elegant hotel sits! Are open year round but there hours are different depending on season no other rooms! Host man ( Asian features/blonde hair ) is very very good and services at the front desk and one. And.The food was great only AAA Four Diamond Resort hotel, great location be more pleased great food, food... As of 07/12/2020 based on a beautiful fall evening a hill overlooking the pristine of! We arrived on Monday, knowing with the restrictions certain things would be shut down you pay and... Covid had shut everything down and asked, then were told we could pay upgrade! Lake hotel Branson, Chateau Lake decorations and phenomenal staff to Michael, my server at the are! For dessert we had the Carmel cheesecake which was great Allens Alley, Bolton,! Awesome service looked good but was undercooked and Cold after everything opens back up the honey walnut soup delicious! ( Niagara-on-the-Lake ): tours y boletos what food & drink Options are to... And view photos of different trips from Niagara-on-the-Lake to various destinations is cancelled as they say it is not right! Center have any great views you want to delete this answer so be!!